Feud: Capote vs The Swans  Release Schedule

There’s no greater betrayal than one between friends. FX’s latest series, Feud: Capote vs. the Swans, created by Ryan Murphy, dives into Truman Capote’s dismantling of his own friend group—a league of powerful New York socialites. “They were like the original housewives,” Murphy told Town and Country .

So, what happened? Capote, who penned Breakfast at Tiffany’s and In Cold Blood, struggled to write his next novel—that is, until he began probing the lives of his friends. Capote’s inner circle included a myriad of wealthy, well-connected women, like Barbara “Babe” Paley, Gloria Guinness, Marella Agnelli, Slim Hayward, Pamela Churchill, C.Z. Guest, and Lee Radziwill (Jackie Kennedy’s sister). Imagine their surprise when Capote published “La Côte Basque, 1965” in Esquire , which included intimate details about their lives.

Though the taste of what would become Capote’s Answered Prayers was fictional, he based the characters and their struggles on the women he’d grown close to. Capote was cast out of high society for his betrayal and Answered Prayers was never finished, but its legacy lives on. Feud: Capote vs. the Swans was adapted from Laurence Leamer’s novel Capote’s Women, which chronicles Capote’s dramatic downfall .

FX’s adaptation stars Tom Hollander as Capote. A star-studded crew plays the Swans, including Naomi Watts (Babe Paley), Diane Lane (Slim Keith), Chloë Sevigny (C.Z Guest), Calista Flockhart (Lee Radziwill), Demi Moore (Ann Woodward), and Molly Ringwald (Joanne Carson). The series premiered on January 31, 2024. Look below for a guide on how (and where) to watch the rest of Feud: Capote vs. the Swans.

Where is Feud: Capote vs The Swans Streaming? Episodes 1 and 2 of Feud: Capote vs. the Swans premiered on January 31, 2024. New episodes will premiere on Wednesday nights on FX. If you don’t have cable, you can tune in the next day on Hulu.

When Does the Next Episode of Feud: Capote vs The Swans Come Out? Episode 1: “Pilot” — January 31, FX / February 1, Hulu

Episode 2: “Ice Water in Their Veins” — January 31, FX / February 1, Hulu

Episode 3: “Masquerade 1966” — February 7, FX / February 8, Hulu

Episode 4: “It’s Impossible” — February 14, FX / February 15, Hulu

Episode 5: “The Secret Inner Lives of Swans” — February 21, FX / February 22, Hulu

Episode 6: “Hats, Gloves and Effete Homosexuals” — February 28, FX / February 29, Hulu

Episode 7: “Beautiful Babe” — March 6, FX / March 7, Hulu

Episode 8: “Phantasm Forgiveness” — March 13, FX / March 14, Hulu

Read More

By admin

Leave a Reply